Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

Starting point

Macaws, Cockatoos, Greys, Poicephalus, Conures, Lovebirds, Parrotlets, Parakeets etc. Discuss topics related to specific species of parrots and their characteristics, mutations, pros, and cons.

Starting point

Postby cheflavor » Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:05 pm

Hi Im new to birds but have always wanted one i have owned many animals over the years and still do but mostly fish reptiles and a cat but never any birds. i would love a great companion pet and am willing to work with it and train/tame it i do not want to clip its wings and am not going to jump into a investment/ a new member of my family before i fully think i am capable of all of its needs but i am looking to only spend at most 300 dollars on the bird itself i am looking for it to be a sociable breed with an aptitude for training and just a new best friend oh and id like it to like my family as well but i understand that birds bond with usually one handler i was originally thinking budgie or love bird but i would like some other peoples suggestions any would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks for everything,
Lon Baines
STOP HSUS BEFORE THEY KILL THE TRADE!
The Humane Society Of the United states Is not who they say they are they are a radical animal rights group like peta who use there money to buy off politicians. Dont Give Them A Cent!
http://www.petakillsanimals.com/
cheflavor
Parakeet

Number of Birds Owned: 0
Flight: Yes

Re: Starting point

Postby Michael » Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:18 pm

You've already made your choice. Now you shouldn't have a bird.
Michael
Macaw

Number of Birds Owned: 3
Types of Birds Owned: Senegal Parrot, Cape Parrot, Green-Winged Macaw

Postby cheflavor » Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:22 pm