Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

considering a larger bird should i wait?

Macaws, Cockatoos, Greys, Poicephalus, Conures, Lovebirds, Parrotlets, Parakeets etc. Discuss topics related to specific species of parrots and their characteristics, mutations, pros, and cons.

considering a larger bird should i wait?

Postby TheNzJessie » Mon May 10, 2010 5:56 am

ok i have been considering getting a larger bird for a while now (Over a year) i was thinking a Senegal or and African grey BUT im starting my course at university in animal management captive wild animals next year and would like some advice on if it would be wise to wait as i will be working and university (no play time) would it be fair on the bird to get it now or would it be more beneficial for both of us if i wait until after next year when i have my own place (and my degree) :) im sure experienced parrot owners on this forum will understand my concerns.
Qwil-:budgie:
Jango-:rainbow:
Jessie-ME
:)
TheNzJessie
African Grey

Number of Birds Owned: 2
Types of Birds Owned: Rainbow lorikeet
Budgie
Flight: Yes

Re: considering a larger bird should i wait?

Postby Michael » Mon May 10, 2010 7:20 am

I think you pretty much answered your own question.
Michael
Macaw

Number of Birds Owned: 3
Types of Birds Owned: Senegal Parrot, Cape Parrot, Green-Winged Macaw

Postby MandyG » Mon May 10, 2010 8:57 am

TheNzJesse wrote:im starting my course at university in animal management captive wild animals next year and would like some advice on if it would be wise to wait as i will be working and university (no play time)