Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

How to Train Parrot Big Eagle Show Your Wings Trick

Comment or discuss articles from the trained parrot blog.

Postby Michael » Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:44 pm

Article about how to teach your parrot to show its wings on cue, often called the Big Eagle. This free article includes step by step instructions how to teach the trick as well as photos/video of what to do. Teach your parrot to proudly show off its wings to impress friends and family.
Michael
Macaw

Number of Birds Owned: 3
Types of Birds Owned: Senegal Parrot, Cape Parrot, Green-Winged Macaw
Flight: Yes

Re: How to Train Parrot Big Eagle Show Your Wings Trick

Postby born2fly » Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:45 pm

Michael I started training this trick and I am running to two problems. One when I use two fingers to open the wings my GCC will bite, second when I use one finger he'll open or try to step up. One winged eagle doesn't look cool any suggestions. May I add that normally he'll let me handle with no issues
"If man can save the parrots, he may yet save himself"
Mike Reynolds, World Parrot Trust Founder
http://www.parrots.org
:gcc: - WALL-E :redbelly: - Buddy
born2fly
Cockatiel

Number of Birds Owned: 2
Types of Birds Owned: Green Cheek Conure (M)
Red-bellied Parrot (M)

Postby Michael » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:20 am