Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

New and EXXXXCITED!

New to the parrot forum? Introduce yourself and your flock to us.

New and EXXXXCITED!

Postby galeriagila » Tue May 10, 2016 9:23 pm

Great to find y'all!
I am a transplanted Mexican who shares my home (in Yankeeland) with my 30-year companion Patagonian Conure, (The) Rickeybird (El Ricardito). He is my love, my touchstone, my anchor, my longest successful (nonfamilial) relationship. I have a YouTube movie I made, showing off his singing and talking and antics... gotta figure out how to post it!
Salud!
Gila y Ricardito

EDIT
I'm an artist, and so is my darling bird. I hope I'm not violating rules by showing off his art!
http://www.ebay.com/itm/282023763179?ss ... 1555.l2649
galeriagila
Amazon

Number of Birds Owned: 1
Types of Birds Owned: 32-year-old Patagonian Conure
Flight: Yes

Re: New and EXXXXCITED!

Postby Wolf » Wed May 11, 2016 1:06 am

Hi and welcome to the forum

I visited your site ( check your PM for more on that) and I got to see your bird and his cage set up. I also saw that the cage was open, a good thing in my opinion, but I wonder if he also has a playstand with other toys to help keep his mind occupied for those times when you can't be there with him. Any way he is a very nice looking bird and I am looking forward to hearing more about him as well as picture of him and stories about your relationship with him or anything else that you might want to share about him.
Wolf
Macaw

Number of Birds Owned: 6
Types of Birds Owned: Senegal
African Grey (CAG)
Yellow Naped Amazon
2Celestial Parrotlet
Budgie

Postby Pajarita » Wed May 11, 2016 9:34 am

Welcome to the forum! I couldn't see any picture of the parrot or the cage, all I got was the ebay spot selling the art.