Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

Hello

New to the parrot forum? Introduce yourself and your flock to us.

Hello

Postby Life_with_birds » Sat Oct 08, 2016 2:51 am

Hey, im new to the whole forum thing and i have a question. :D

My cinnamon conure, cinnamon, is laying. She hasn't been coming out lots but today at around 1:30pm she came out and is still out and its 5:45pm now. So im just a bit worried for the eggs in her nest, because she needs to keep them warm. I got one of the nesting boxes put in after she had already layed and she wasn't interested, but today she took notice of it and i think she might want to move in. So if she does move in do i put her 4 eggs she has in the "old" nest and put them into the nesting box with her? She may not move in but i think she might. :senegal:

Life_with_birds
Parakeet

Number of Birds Owned: 2
Types of Birds Owned: Green cheeked conure
Flight: Yes

Re: Hello

Postby Wolf » Sat Oct 08, 2016 9:04 am

This is a difficult question to answer as we really don't know anything about you or your birds. You apparently have two birds and due to the eggs, we know for sure that one is a hen, but what about the other bird, are you positive that it is a male? What are the ages of these birds? Are you providing calcium for the female so that she does not rob it from her bones? These are my first question and I know that there are more that I should be asking, but I don't have enough experience with breeding birds, so I will allow others to carry on from this point with whatever question need to be asked.