Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

Tennessee USA sun coure help!

New to the parrot forum? Introduce yourself and your flock to us.

Tennessee USA sun coure help!

Postby Swanson34 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 2:31 pm

Hello everyone I'm kala I'm from a little small town called adamsville,Tennessee, I'm brand new to the owning of a bird period. In nov I rescued a said to be highly aggressive no manner and couldn't fly 6 yr old female sun conure. Well I've been doing quite the research and I'm not to sure if she's a girl or boy anymore and she can definitely fly and most certainly took a likening to me, as in I can hold cuddle talk to pretty much do whatever I'd like to her. But as soon as someone else walks in the room including my dogs she takes flight after them and attacks them after her attack she will come back to me and start laughing at them. Idk how to fix that. Also she has recently started "regurgitating" "throwing up" her food and tries to force it into my mouth or if I don't Willingly take it on my neck or clothes. I'm asking for help! So please, more or less for Delilah than myself. Thanks, first timer.
Swanson34
Parrotlet

Number of Birds Owned: 1
Types of Birds Owned: Sun conure
Flight: Yes

Re: Tennessee USA sun coure help!

Postby Bird woman » Wed Dec 21, 2016 3:52 pm