Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

Newbie!

New to the parrot forum? Introduce yourself and your flock to us.

Newbie!

Postby toni » Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:42 pm

Hello everyone! I'm a newbie on here and have come along with my beautiful baby Bentley, a baby blue and gold macaw.

Bentley is 25 weeks old - Ive had him (I say 'he' but i'm still waiting on DNA results)for just going on 3 weeks now and I am completely smitten! This baby has fast became my whole world! I have 6 human babies but 4 are grown and have flown the nest and i still have a 9 and 13 year old at home. This is one baby though who I i know will never fly the nest so Im thrilled at that!

Today, Bentley ventured right off his cage and came down to play on the couch with me where I preened some of his pin feathers for him (he is currently molting), played with toys with him and had lots of cuddles, and he politely regurgitated his lunch for me. I also noticed how clean he is for toileting! He played for a while then climbed back on top of his cage to poop. I praised and gave him treats for going 'potty' and he came down and did the same thing 3 times in a row. Out of several hours off his cage today he didn't mess anywhere except for climbing on his cage to do it. I think hes kinda taught himself!

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce my baby to your forum and hopefully gather lots of ongoing advice on here as there is always something I am Googling for!

Thank you so much for having us!
Toni & Bentley :macaw:
toni
Parakeet

Number of Birds Owned: 1
Types of Birds Owned: macaw blue and gold
Flight: Yes

Re: Newbie!

Postby Georginia » Mon Apr 17, 2017 5:52 pm

Welcome to the forum, Toni (and Bentley)! Bentley is adorable! My name is Georginia, but you may call me Geo, if you wish! I have two male Budgies (Skittles and Nico), whom I love very much! Here's some pictures, if you want to see!

Here's one of Skittles:
http://prnt.sc/exbg4n

Here's Nico!