Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

Help me!!!!!! Comment please

Macaws, Cockatoos, Greys, Poicephalus, Conures, Lovebirds, Parrotlets, Parakeets etc. Discuss topics related to specific species of parrots and their characteristics, mutations, pros, and cons.

Help me!!!!!! Comment please

Postby sophiacs123 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 5:53 pm

I have been thinking about getting a bird to love and take care of. I am no bird expert so i am posting this to see what everyone recomends i should get. To begin , im thinking of getting a bird who isnt that hard to take care of. I am familiar that all birds are hard to take care of, but when i mean this im trying to say that i dont want it to be as hard as taking care of a mcaw. I am thinking of getting one that is loving and cuddly. If possible i would want to have a bird that is the size or smaller than my sisters Conure. It would be great if the bird could be able to do tricks or maybe even talk!It doesnt have to though. I would like a bird that is super friendly and loves to be handled. Also in my opinion i want a bird who isnt that emotional if im gone for a little bit because i travel. So in a bird this is what i want.

- Loving and cuddly
-small ( a little smaller than a Jenday conure)
-Not a extremely hard to take care of
-if possible a bird who can learn to do tricks or maybe talk.
-loves to be handled and is friendly
-Not that emotional if i am gone for awhile

(Do you think that a budgie would be a good bird)

Thank you so much for your suggestions,
Sophia
Last edited by sophiacs123 on Sat Apr 07, 2012 7:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
sophiacs123
Parrotlet

Number of Birds Owned: 1
Types of Birds Owned: cinnamon green cheek conure
Flight: No

Re: Help!!!!!! Comment please

Postby Michael » Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:37 pm

Cockatiel :greycockatiel:
Michael
Macaw

Number of Birds Owned: 3
Types of Birds Owned: Senegal Parrot, Cape Parrot, Green-Winged Macaw
Flight: Yes