Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

Noisy Baby Sennie

Chat about general parrot care and parrot owner lifestyle. Bird psychology, activities, trimming, clipping, breeding etc.

Noisy Baby Sennie

Postby JennyBink » Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:10 pm

I'm new to owning birds, after months of research and waiting for my baby Senegal Niblet to be hand reared by a breeder, I finally got him home last Saturday so have had him for five days now. He's 12 weeks old and has been very well reared, right from getting him he's been very friendly and has quickly established a bond with me as his favourite person (he's a little frightened of my boyfriend but we're working on this!). I'm also just beginning with the clicker training and getting him to associate treats with clicks so this is all very early days at the moment!