Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

Hello from Louisiana

New to the parrot forum? Introduce yourself and your flock to us.

Hello from Louisiana

Postby ChiNekio » Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:13 am

Hello!
The name is Stephanie, but call me Steph or Stephy.
I've had parakeets when I was small. I grew up and obtained a cockatiel when I was about 13 years old. Later I gained some real cuties, some military macaws. Due to some sad circumstances, we had to give the macaws away. They weren't receiving enough attention from us. I intend to contact the man we gave the pair to and see if he can give me the price for an egg from any macaw he has. I finally got my cockatiel back in the sense that I couldn't take care of her for a while. I am a college student lazily looking around for a job that I probably won't keep since I plan to focus on college, but if daily living and my pets require me to get a job I will.
Anyway, I've decided that the next bird I'm going to get will be a sun conure since I'm not ready for the complete commitment of a macaw just yet. I would like to learn about what kind of toys conures really like and why my cockatiel cannot fly.
on hiatus until further notice.
ChiNekio
Parakeet

Number of Birds Owned: 1
Types of Birds Owned: Cockatiel
Flight: No

Re: Hello from Louisiana

Postby karcar » Sat Aug 28, 2010 11:40 am

Cockatiels can and do fly just fine, as far as a sun conure and school work, mixing the 2 I would give that one a second thought too. Sun conures are beautiful birds, but are very very loud.
Just my 3 cents, Karen
OH!! Welcome aboard.
karcar
Lovebird

Number of Birds Owned: 5
Types of Birds Owned: congo grey, timneh grey, Yellow naped amazon, half moon conure, english budgie

Postby Azure Hanyo » Sat Aug 28, 2010 12:10 pm

Edit: comment removed because hey I am human and screwed up.
Last edited by Azure Hanyo on Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
Azure Hanyo
Amazon

Flight: Yes